Diary: Bad mountain weather in the Jeepney

Journal Entry: July 8, 2011

I got my journal back! Thank you God and thank you Pastor Charlie. I left my notebook at a school over two hours from where we are staying in Baguio City. I thought it was gone forever. But the Filipino people are the most loving, caring and generous people I have ever met! After 16+ hour days, Pastor Charlie still managed to get in touch with the school and get my journal back! What a blessing! I was extremely sad when I realized I left my journal on the table at the school, but thought God must have meant it for someone else to find and be touched by my stories of sharing Christ’s love with the Filipino people. But I am so glad God brought it back to me!

Katrina and I in the Jeepney!

Katrina and I in the Jeepney!

Today I had a great day with Katrina, Wilmark, Jem Jim and Ticong aka King Kong. We woke up at 3am and we didn’t get home till 6:30pm because we drove so far in the mountains. The fog and rain was so bad we had about 3 feet of visibility. It was pretty sketch driving through the winding mountain roads. Wilmark could not even see out of the Jeepney. Jim Jem had to wipe an area in front of Wilmark’s face so he could see out of the driver side windshield. We had no windshield wipers and no air conditioning but had all the flaps down on the Jeepney due to rain so the windshield was all fogged. As Katrina and I prayed for safety and sang songs about Jesus, Ticong slept peacefully in the back while his head bobbed like a bobble doll. It was a drive I will never forget! Thank you Jesus for keeping us safe!

We also want Wilmark to get Katrina and I a puppy. We want to name it Whitrina and have Wilmark keep it for us with his wife so when we come back to the Philippines we have a dog. ๐Ÿ™‚ The Filipino pastors are absolutely incredible! We have so much fun with them. Katrina and I made a few fun videos as well with them today… including one about the C.R. (Filipino bathrooms).

Sharing the gospel at a school in the mountains and one little boy was representing Florida!

Sharing the gospel at a school in the mountains and one little boy was representing Florida!

*After today, I personally have shared the gospel with 8,085 filipinos and 7,967 of them prayed to accept Christ for the first time!! And our team has shared with over 50,000 people in the last two weeks! As Pastor Charlie would say, Aaaaaaamen!

Leave a Reply

