Sometimes it’s hard to Love God.

God wants to change us! The key is allowing Him to change you!! I can’t do much on my own right, seriously. Whether its a job, friendship or keeping family happy – I can easily mess it up!! Sometimes I even forget to pray before meals or I am so exhausted I say a quick half-hearted prayer and go to bed. Here is the thing I have realized. We need God! We need Him to be good friends, wives, brothers, fathers and even employees. Think about it, it’s hard sometimes to love a perfect and holy God. I literally turned my back on God after nearly losing my Mom in high school. I decided if He was going to be like that and do that to my mom then I was better off with out Him. But the truth is, He loved me and He loved my mom. The reality of the situation is that only by the grace of God was my mom saved. Yet I cursed his name for making her sick. If I can curse a loving God who saved my mom and turn my back on Him then its even easier for me to do it to the people around me. The fact is, I need God to help me love God. And if I need His help to love Him, a perfect and holy being, I definitely need his help to love fault-filled beings. Today I pray that we feel the love that God designed for us. And that not only can God help us love Him but also the people in our lives.

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. 1 Corinthians 13:4-7 NIV

2 thoughts on “Sometimes it’s hard to Love God.

    • Glad you enjoyed it!! Glory be to God cause I can’t write. 🙂 PS: Lindsay and Chloe are great girls!! I love to see how God brings people together!! God Bless!

Leave a Reply

