Diary: 1,571 more people in Heaven

Journal Entry: Morning of June 28, 2011

Making “wacky-wacky” faces with John and the Filipino children!

Waking up with 1,571 more people walking into Heaven because God gave me the opportunity to share the Gospel with them. What an amazing feeling. One of the Filipino Pastors, Mars, was telling me my crown is getting bigger with each life Jesus saves and that God must be proud of me. I always make sure to tell the Filipino kids that them going to Heaven is not because of the fact that I came to them on this day but because of what Jesus did for all of us. The most amazing feeling is when you see the little faces looking at you and hanging on every word as you share the Gospel of Christ. I love hearing the children pray. I almost started to cry in one of the classrooms yesterday because a little girl came and stood right in front of me to pray and I could hear every word inviting Jesus into her heart as her Savior.

Leave a Reply

